Children, if you don’t feel safe call Childline 08001111 or click ‘online SOS’ for more information.

Blockley Church of England Primary School is a company registered at Company House, trading under the name of Blockley Educational Academy.

As an academy the school has two layers of governance, Members and Governors.  Members are responsible for fundamental decisions such as changing the constitution of the academy and it is the Governing Body which remains the group responsible for making strategic decisions about the day to day running of the academy.  As an academy the school is a charitable company limited by guarantee, the governors have duties as directors under company law and trustees under charity law.  These duties are similar to those they have as governors of the school.

The Head Teacher has the responsibility of the day to day running of the school.  The governing body has key responsibilities which include ensuring the quality of educational provision, challenging and monitoring pupil performance, ensuring good financial health and probity and supporting the Senior Leadership Team in the management of staff.

The Governors are a committed group of volunteers drawn from the staff, parents of school pupils, the community linked to the local church and the community at large.   Governors have access to training and support networks to enable them to fulfil their role effectively.  They meet as a Full Governing Body at least 5 times a year and have a committee system for in depth discussion on matters relating to Resources (Finance), Standards (Curriculum), Ethos (School Values and Christian Foundation) who meet regularily.

If you wish to contact the Governing Body please do so via the Clerk to the Governors, Jane Harwood

Mr Michael Pudifoot

Staff Governor (Head Teacher)

Ms Charlotte Crutchlow

Parent Governor

Mrs Hilary Thornburgh

Community Governor

Mr Graham Jones

Staff Governor

Mr Peter Coupe

Community Governor

Mrs Christine Moor

Foundation Governor

Mrs Emma Harrison

Parent Governor

Mrs Bryony Meek

Parent Governor

Mrs Laura Dodgson Hatto

Staff Governor

Revd Canon Dana Delap

Foundation Governor